Un-identified mixmaster carbine

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Un-identified mixmaster carbine

I have a Mixmaster carbine that I would like to get some feedback on. Shoots great and in excellent condition. A few thoughts from you. First I thought it was a civilian knock-off but the closer I looked at it, it seemed to be an arsenal remake. (1) No bbl maker just a punch mark near front sight and a flaming bomb on the flat by the piston. (2) Handguard is "IO" (Inland) with the potbelly stock with a "SA" stock - nothing in sling well. (3) "MR" -(Mt. Rainier O.D.) also above sling well. (4) Serial number 112xxx range - last two numbers appear to be restamped or monkeyed with to some extent. Any comments would be greatly appreciated. photos to follow.

Comment

The s/n looks like it was restamped. Notice the difference in quality between the s/n and the stamping on the front of the receiver. If the s/n is correct it would be an Inland. Of course some one cut out Inland Div from the top of the receiver. Post some more pictures of the entire receiver top, sides and bottom.

Comment

Enclosed are some requested photos of "Mixmaster" carbine. I have shot this carbine a few times and shoots great. I have the usual concerns about welded receivers and anything else that may be of a safety concern. Hope these will give you folks a more clear indication of my carbine. I removed the rear sight as I am old and use a Tru-Glo rear sight.

Comment

It could just be lighting but the 3rd picture looks suspicious to me. The middle of the receiver looks rough and pitted while the rest of the receiver looks smooth. However, the other side of the receiver doesn't show it. I still don't understand why someone would remove the manufacture's name.

Comment

• gunnyarlow
            gunnyarlow commented
            Editing a comment