Hello from Toledo, OH

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Hello from Toledo, OH

Glad to have found this forum group. I pray I have the patience to stay out of conversations that are above my knowledge and to kindly share my knowledge.

I have been collecting Garands for 11 years and competitively using them for 16 years. I just now have been introduced to forums! I have all kinds of extra parts that are common to quite rare. Im hoping to find people who can use them and in the same light, find the few parts I need to complete my collection. My collection goal was and is to have an example SA rifle from each inspector so each rifle has a difference cartouche. The only exception will be a gas trap rifle that has a reproduction stock set, gas trap assembly, barrel, and sight pinion. The rest are as issued. On the other side I wanted an early war Winchester, late war Winchester, and WIN-13. In all I am still hunting for 3 Springfields and a win-13 to wrap things up. I had an opportunity to buy a mint WIN-13 missing only the op rod years ago and passed it up..... I made sure not to pass up the next two Winchesters I came across. I also wanted a 10 inch bayonet of each maker to put on them. Like most folks I still haven't found an O.L. or WT bayonet. The late Garands have the M5 or M5A1 bayonet of course. I am currently uploading my favorite, but not rarest, cartouche to be my profile photo. The stock is absolutely beat to hell but somehow the cartouche missed a lot of the blows.

Welcome to the forum.

Comment

Welcome. I hope you get to complete your collection.
      Looking for SA bayonet 1045220

Comment

Welcome from SoCal!
        The in laws are from Wadsworth/Seville across the way, we go back every year or so..
        m14brian

Comment

Welcome.