Greetings from the Netherlands!

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Greetings from the Netherlands!

I am an American, now living in the Netherlands since 2001- grew up with firearms (strictly for hunting or target) and learned gun safety at a very young age.

I was a firearms instructor while teaching in the US in the early 80's. I have always been interested in WWI and WWII firearms and history- living so close to where much of the fighting took place is fascinating! Seeing the Point du Hoc cliffs and the Belgian Ardennes surrounding Bastogne... talking to the people who live there... one of my main interests now is keeping history alive for the next generation.....

Hope to get to know some of you... am now outfitting my hobby room to house a firearms collection- am hoping to find a classic M1 Garand....

Greetings !!!! Welcome to the forum.

Comment

Welcome in and good luck on your search Sir!
      m14brian

Comment

Welcome to the forum.

Comment

Thank you!!
          Garands show up here once in a while, but they are certainly not common...

Comment

Welcome from the once great Golden State.
            Jon

Comment

Thank you!! California is no longer great?? To borrow a line from Doc Holliday in "Tombstone" - "I beg to differ with you sir.."

Comment

Well, California is terrible for gun owners, unfortunately that's a fact. I have lived in this place off and on since after I was born in the early '70s, and can tell everyone it went to hell after the Roberti-Roos "assault weapon" ban in late 1989 and has just gotten exponentially worse since regarding restrictive gun laws.
                m14brian

Comment