Hra 5517xxx

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Hra 5517xxx

Picked this rifle up yesterday. Its a HRA and all the parts seem to be original to the rifle. Im by no means an expert on M1's so I post this and future photos to get you guys involved in figuring out if this is a "correct rifle" or "collectable" or just a shooter. I don't want to take a "collectable" rifle out and use it like a "shooter" if that makes sense. Just want to know what I actually have before going forward. This is my first M1 after passing on a bunch mainly because of not having the cash at the time I find one for sale. This one popped up for sale and I purchased without seeing just cause Ive been wanting one for years and the $$ was available at the time. Let me know what other pictures would be helpful and Ill get them posted as soon as I can. Thanks!

Receiver is marked
    US Rifle
    Cal 30 M1
    H&R Arms Co
    5517xxx

Barrel
    "Sideways Y" HRA 6535448 10-54 RS40 - PM

Op Rod
    6535382 HRA

Receiver side under wood
    L

Trigger Group
    6528290-HRA N

Hammer
    HRA 5546008

Bolt
    6528287 HRA
    `U`

Gas tube nut
    HRA with a "O"

Those parts are correct for the rifle.

Comment

Originally posted by Orlando View Post
      Those parts are correct for the rifle.
      Would this rifle probably been sold as a correct grade M1? It doesn't seem to have been shot much at all. I payed $810 for the rifle, is that a correct value for it and use it as a shooter, or should it be preserved in its current condition? Does it hold a higher value being "correct"? I would rather find a shooter grade gun to use and keep this one in it current condition if it is of higher value. Thanks for any information. I just hate to bang it around shooting if it is worth preserving and find another rifle that is more of a shooter grade. Thanks for any information!

Comment