Type I National Match Rifle

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Type I National Match Rifle

I have been stewing over this rifle for several months and finally got the seller down to a price I could live with. I had to sell a couple other garands to pay for her but I think it was worth it. Shes a minty 1959 intermediate Type I NM garand with documentation. Will make a nice addition to the Type II I picked up not long ago

https://www.m1garandforum.com/forum/...national-match

Last edited by Orlando; 10-24-2021, 07:05 PM.

That is one heck of a nice NM M1 Garand. Thank you for sharing.

Comment

She's very beautiful! In great condition too.
      m14brian

Comment

Very nice rifle congratulations for the purchase, it sure is a great looker. The transitional NM rifles are an odd lot, to the purest they consider them a type 2 with the marked parts but without bedding they donโ€™t fall into the normal typical type 2 Category. Thank you for posting.

Comment

The stock on this rife also has no glued wood wedges as other late type I's. I suppose the stock was a tight enough fit there was no reason to

Comment

My friend found a Type 1 NM M1 at an estate sale in 2001. It was purchased my a doctor in 1958 and never fired. The sling was still in the shipping box. The serial number is 6094444 and the barrel was dated SA 6-56. My friend sold it in 2014 for 6K but I understand it has been sold again !

Comment

What a wonderful example. I'm still looking.

Comment

Hard to come by. But the owners are getting older now. Those closet M1s are coming out! I know I bought a few.

Comment

Originally posted by RCS View Post
                  My friend found a Type 1 NM M1 at an estate sale in 2001. It was purchased my a doctor in 1958 and never fired. The sling was still in the shipping box. The serial number is 6094444 and the barrel was dated SA 6-56. My friend sold it in 2014 for 6K but I understand it has been sold again !
                  ๐Ÿ˜ณ$6,000 wow

Comment