Winchester National Match

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Winchester National Match

I am new to the forum, and was looking for some help. I recently acquired a few rifles, among them a NM Winchester Garand and a 1903 Springfiled that looks like a possible NRA Sporter. I have some pictures on my computer, which I can e-mail, but I am not good at putting them onto the forum. I would appreciate any help, observations, or opinions that could be provided.

The Winchester: #1603694. It has the NM sights (front and rear), NM op rod (Remington--RA), glass-bedded stock, screws in handguard (visible when when barreled-action taken out of stock), and barrel marked SA 7789035, but without "NM" stamped near muzzle. The glass bed looks to be a yellowish color. I have read that most of these type 2 rifles were made from old receivers, but generally Springfields. I assume it is likely that someone could have built this rifle from the parts.

I know photos would help. You can send me a private message with your e-mail and I can send you pictures. If you can, I would have no problem with you posting the photos from my e-mail. I am sorry I am not too technologically inclined.

Thanks in advance for your consideration. Jack (Stuckus)

Hello Sir, welcome in from SoCal!
    Someone with better knowledge with the M1 Garand specifically will be by probably in the morning when they start getting on their computers and should post up some responses.
    I am basically the cops when someone needs to be told they're being a little rude or otherwise, and here to help the best I can with other things like instructions to post pictures, so try this and see if it works.
    In a new post you will see a bunce of rectangles with icons in them at the top above where you type, those let you do commands. The 4th one from the right on the top row is the one for pictures. In this block, the 2nd one from the right, it looks like an icon from a camera with mountains on it.