5 digit Gas trap M1D

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

5 digit Gas trap M1D

First post here, from a fellow a little late to the game, but here nonetheless! I've had my eyes on the historical piece we call the M1 Garand for a while now. Slowly gathering information needed to purchase one through the CMP over these last few years. Now I find myself fully entrenched in awe and curiosity of the vastness behind this rifle. While looking for something to fill the void until CMP has Service rifles available via their online purchasing, or I get the chance to take the trip from NY to Alabama, or Ohio to hand pick my own, I've come across one that sparks my interest! It is from the CMP, and is a 5 digit Gas trap converted to an M1D. From what I can tell it has the correct barrel, authentic scope, etc. Paperwork from CMP matches that of the pictures shown. However, consider I am new to this, I just wanted to sneak in and ask some of the knowledge base their opinion on this particular rifle, I'd also like a purchase value in todays market. I understand that 15 years ago the prices were substantially less, but that's not the case anymore, unfortunately (for my sake as a buyer at least)

What do you think of this particular piece of history?
    Click image for larger version

Name:	Bolt.jpg
Views:	114
Size:	77.0 KB
ID:	31218

Name:	Front scope.JPG
Views:	112
Size:	623.9 KB
ID:	31220

Name:	Lower trigger.JPG
Views:	111
Size:	647.1 KB
ID:	31222 Click image for larger version

Name:	Muzzle.JPG
Views:	108
Size:	639.7 KB
ID:	31224 Click image for larger version

Name:	Pistol grip stamp.jpg
Views:	115
Size:	92.2 KB
ID:	31226

Attached Files

Name:	Receiver .JPG
Size:	555.5 KB
ID:	31229 Click image for larger version

Name:	Scope clarity.jpg
Views:	123
Size:	38.2 KB
ID:	31231 Click image for larger version

Name:	Scope mount.jpg
Views:	121
Size:	98.3 KB
ID:	31233 Click image for larger version

Name:	Scope Serial.JPG
Size:	617.5 KB