WRA Checkered Elevation Cap

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

WRA Checkered Elevation Cap

Need second opinions on this checkered elevation cap.. The picture doesnt show the texture or color but to me it looks like a original finish WRA. I am not a expert on WRA's and I know there are reproductions out there. Whats you opinion, look OK?
    What are these going for these days?
    Thanks

Last edited by Orlando; 01-05-2018, 07:08 PM.

Looks good to me Bill. Those arrows are very thin and are the earliest. Nice are knobs, 300.00 each

Comment

Thank you Sir!!

Comment

Very nice indeed......I paid $250.00 for the last one I bought, which was maybe two years ago or so, and it has almost no finish on it at all.

Edit to add a link to an active auction on eBay for a similar cap:
        https://www.ebay.com/itm/M1-Garand-W...MAAOSwUchaSq6R
        Welcome to the Addiction!

Comment

early ones do not have the extra line by the number, example the number 4 is without the extra line on the graduation drum. Also the BATTLE is smaller like the drawing number on the very early trigger guard. I did attempt to post a photo but trouble downloading

Comment

• Jersey Devil
            Jersey Devil commented
            Editing a comment
            You have trouble downloading your photos here because they're too large for this forum's software. I know this because I have to resize every photo that you've asked me to post here for you. It's a simple setting on your camera that can be adjusted. Photo-hosting sites, like Imgur, will automatically resize your photos for you. Let me know if I can assist you further with this issue.

• Bubba1
            Bubba1 commented
            Editing a comment
            You'll have to post pics of what you're talking about. I've looked through several knobs and all have a line on the drum by the 4 even ones with the smaller print battle and thinner arrows.